ADELAIDE// PART TWO

Image

Very, very late one night I had one of those overexcited moments. The kind of moment that actually lasted quite a few minutes but you only remember it as a short second. This moment lead to me buying tickets to a concert… in Adelaide, South Australia. Even though it was just a short 2 hour plane ride I was nervous to be travelling to a strange city where I knew no-one all on my own. But it certainly did ended up to be a stellar trip. Truly.

I left with the purpose of just going to watch a band play and I came back with so much love for the peaceful, relatively calm Adelaide city. I would revisit it in an instance! I wish it could have last a whole lot longer.

But why did I visit Adelaide in the first place?

THE NATIONAL.

Image

And man was it well worth it to see such gifted musicians and performers in a venue such as Thebarton Theatre. They blew me away and I was left dumbfounded throughout their who performance. As I attended the concert alone there’s no one to attest to this. But I assure you not a word would have been exchanged had someone attend with me!

Image

The day after was intended to be a null sort of day. BUT thanks to an unexpected friendship formed in my hostel dorm I met a lovely frenchie- Memona. She is goodness. Her adventurous spirit was fascinating as was she showed me around the city. This was the cherry on top of an already wonderful trip!

Oh Adelaide how good it was to simply Breathe

Leave a Reply

